waiting for you …


always liked the way you stare at things

you know i love your eyes

whenever i see you my heart begins to throb

i stopped thinking about anything but you

everything starts to move in slow motion

you are so close

but why do you seem so distant ?

now everything is paused …

 

why have you gone so much away ?

come close naa…

my eyes and clouds both are raining…

my heart and thunder both are pounding…

my breathes and winds both are swifting heavily…

my eyes is still looking for clamness of your eyes…

 

but still my feelings and affection are same

that will never change

will remain firm like sun

i am still waiting…

 

8 thoughts on “waiting for you …

  1. I see a troubled soul in this girl you write about.

    Why so distant, indeed?

    Protective? Scared?

    Another thing: something that I have done…pretended to be fine to protect the feelings of others. To make others feel that they have no obligation to be nice to me, etc. I would pretend everything is OK so that others can feel secure in the knowledge that they can leave me be and I will be “fine.”

    Trying to be selfless…trying to let others live without worries or cares about me.

    This backfired…a bit. A lot.

    “…Of all the harm I’ve ever done, alas it was to none but me…And all I’ve done for want of wit to memory now I can’t recall, so fill to me the parting glass good night and joy be to you all.” -“The Parting Glass” (originally by the Clancy Brothers; my favorite version is by Shaun Davies, featured in, “Waking Ned Devine.”

  2. For you and this girl you write about. Whenever you find her. Communication is the key to a successful, working relationship.

    I hope you find her! (and, if you have already found her, that you are enjoying the journey).

Leave a Reply

